Slinger HOOPS Ltd.

The Slinger Alumni Tournament is held each year on the Saturday before Easter. It is organized by Slinger Alumna and former Freshmen basketball coach Mark Weske ('99). Participation is open to all Slinger High School alumni and students who played basketball as well as all current Slinger donors.

There is a get together each year following the tournament, providing another opportunity to catch up with former teammates and other supporters. All net proceeds from the tournament are donated to .

2020 Alumni Tournament Details

When: Cancelled due to Covid-19. Following included for information only.
Where: Slinger High School Gymnasium

10:00 Gym Open
10:30 Rules of Play Presentation
10:31 Play Begins
7:00 Pizza and Refreshments at Wegner's Cedar Lake Inn

Format: Round Robin. First to 21 points or 20 minute game depending on number of teams otherwise final four tournament.

Team Entry Fees
$100 Before March 5th
$125 Before March 12th
$150 Before March 19th
No entries after April 19th

Rules: All teams under 30 years old must have players within two classes/years of each other. You must be a Slinger High School graduate or student and played High School Basketball or be a current donor.

Captains - Please get back to Mark if you are planning on getting a team together.

NEED VOLUNTEERS: Scorekeepers - looking for about eight volunteers to help with the scoreboards.

To register or ask any questions contact Mark Weske.

SAVE THE DATE: 2017 Alumni Tournament will be on Saturday, April 15.

Winners of the 2015 Slinger Alumni Tournament . Front row Danny Wimmer ('11), Billy Hanke ('10) and Nolan Larson ('10). Back row to left to right Tom Brown ('11), Matt Vraney ('10), Brennan Quinn ('10) and Kegan Schieve ('09).

Winners of the 2014 Slinger Alumni Tournament . Front row to left to right Blake Stoffel ('10), Travis Riesop ('09), and Brennan Quinn ('10). Back row Jordan Teschendorf ('10), Kegan Schieve ('09), Matt Vraney ('10), Billy Hanke ('10) and Kevin Burns ('10).

Winners of the 2013 Slinger Alumni Tournament . Kirk Emmer ('12), Tom Brown ('11), Jared Sandretti ('12), Ben Amann ('12), Charlie Russell ('12), Kyle Behrens ('11), Danny Wimmer ('11) and Scott Burns ('12).

Provided by Slinger HOOPS Ltd.